Sampson
Sampson
Sampson
"SAMPSON"
Back to  Available DogsBack to  Available Dogs
Hello, my name is Sampson and I’m a black and tan long, low rider minpin (I might have daschound ancestry) with a tail that is most always up and wagging.  I am between four and six years old but since I was a stray and the shelter just guessed, my former mom who had to give me up didn’t know for sure.
I am kind of a shy guy - when my foster mom tries to take my picture I always seem to be on the move!  When I am close to my foster mom, it seems she never has a camera so there aren’t many good pics of me - yet!
I was born in somewhere between 2013 and 2015 so I have energy but not a crazy zzom doggy by any means.  There is so much new to see and do here - I used to live in an apartment so I never got out much.  I am learning to get along with new dogs and people and I am learning to come when called and sit - good dog manners my foster mom says.  I like the treats we get when we are good and do what we are asked so I keep trying to listen and be a good boy!  I like the pets and ear scratches I get.
I would like a home where we do new things - car rides, walks and I would like a home with older kids like 12 and up and I would like to learn new things.  I think obedience class would be good for me and my new family to do together. 
I am crate trained and I love my soft fuzzy to cover myself up with when I go to bed.  I am pretty much house trained but sometimes I forget what I was going out for between the time I leave to go outdoors and the time I get to the door, but I am pretty well house trained.
My foster mom says I have a personality that makes her laugh and she says I’m a good boy and she will find me the right forever home and family.  Is that you?
If you would like Sampson to join your family, please fill out an Adoption Application